Duh!

This morning I was diligently working away on the stair stepper and a news story came on the television.  The caption at the bottom of the screen read as follows….”Study suggests that a healthy diet may be beneficial for children with ADHD.”  No kidding…you mean not hopping your kid on junk food that’s processed,  full of preservatives and sugar with little nutritional value might hold some benefit for  a child already having trouble focusing on tasks?  Who woulda thunk it?  Glad I know that now but it doesn’t really apply to my family.  My boys are ADHD free so it’s soda and cake for lunch around here!

6 responses

  1. no soda my my house. makes no sense 8-9 tablespoons of sugar in a soda. yeah.
    real good huh. Parents actually let their young kids drink these things. AND more caffiene than coffee. rock on with that.

    1. My youngest one thinks he’s the ONLY child in the world who doesn’t get to have soda at home!

  2. Got2 love you DrLynn…..You’re healthy, gorgeous and witty. Who woulda thunk it 🙂 Love you & your blog. Can’t wait to see what happens next???

    1. Why thank you! Made me laugh and shake my head when I saw that they’d conducted a formal study to come up with that. They should have just asked me…would have saved a bunch of money!

      1. LOL..rightttt..funny

      2. Goodness…I could have told them that…

Leave a Reply

