Side Comment #2


Friends are coming and going in my life. Some are sick and getting better and some won’t get better this time. Some are leaving for a while. Some will return and some may not. Who knows? The knitting together of disparate souls is a grand and beautiful thing….an occurance I appreciate and say thanks for. As we walk our paths…apart but a little bit together, I offer up one of my favorite prayers. It brings me comfort when I’m unsure. Peace be with you all…

The 23rd Psalm

The Lord is my Shepherd; I shall not want.
He maketh me to lie down in green pastures:
He leadeth me beside the still waters.
He restoreth my soul:
He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil: For thou art with me;
Thy rod and thy staff, they comfort me.
Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies;
Thou annointest my head with oil; My cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the House of the Lord forever.

9 responses

  1. Thank You….

    1. Happy Wednesday…hope you’re having a wonderful day!

  2. That is one of my favorites…:)

    1. It’s one of mine too…I’ve loved it since I first heard it as a little girl…

  3. S/C…Tought

  4. Nice, thanks. I had one that I thought to my five year old son and it mentions “I pray for my friends and my finances….LOL, it is so funny to hear him say those words together in a sentence. His finances must be how many Oreo cookies he will get after school while watching Popeye. Keep em coming.

    1. Hiya! Nice to have a visit from you today!! I love your kid stories…

Leave a Reply

