Little Love Note For Valentine’s Day

I love my country…not just some days but every day. I count it among my greatest blessings to have been born here. I feel privileged to be able to call America my home. I have deep appreciation for those who have gone before me; for the patriots who’ve held the line against those who would tear our hearts and steal our spirit, for the warriors who’ve watered soil with blood, who have given all to create a place where men are free and self-determination isn’t just a dream. My will is locked with theirs and I am determined to defend this nation against the thieves and knaves who set themselves against us.

Many are tasked to meet steel with steel, but this I know…A resolute mind, clear purpose and willingness to speak meld to make a fine weapon too.

(DoctorLynn 2012)

17 responses

  1. I love this photo, Lynn!

    1. I’m glad you like that one. I’m a ham…can you tell?!?

      1. I’m loving all of it, Lynn! 😍

  2. I think you are awesome. I always have. Now, I just have to figure how to subscribe fro
    My phone… 😀

    1. Hiya Brooke!! Guess we’ve got a mutual admiration society going!

  3. I’ve got nothing but the upmost respect for you my little fury friend!

    1. Ha…even though I’m over here picking at my fur? You know I have to fix up for Valentine’s Day!

  4. Doctor Lynn a very heart felt blog. It’s individuals like “you” that make it worthwhile to protect and defend our nation. Also I want to thank you for your service as a contributor to the medical field as your service is priceless. UROCK LL….

    1. As always you made me smile….hope you’re having a MOST fantastic day!

      1. I’m having a fantastic day as you know me all about a choice and of course a great A-tude. Sure doesn’t hurt to surround yourself with beautiful positive people (hint) such as the one and only LL 🙂 May you to have a SUPER day!

      2. I just might have to write a blog about that…choice and a good attitude. You inspire me in many ways Matt!

  5. I miss you and hope you have a SUPER Blessed day Lynn

    1. Hi!! You stopped by. SO delighted you popped up. I’m just drumming my fingers on the desktop waiting for you to get back. Lol…I think of you all the time. Sending you wishes for good days ahead. God bless you, Mess!!

      1. Well said DrLynn and heart felt…you are so considerate of others and it shows in your character.

      2. Thank you….what a lovely compliment! Wishing you a wonderful day, filled with happiness!

      3. Still 2weeks out. I had a little break today and wanted you to know I was thinking about you and the boys. God Bless you all.

Leave a Reply

