Bring On The Good Stuff!

It’s Valentine’s Day and THIS is not what I want to see!

NO, NO, NO!

 
I say bring on the good stuff!  I want rich, dark, creamy, delicious chocolate.  I  push myself in the gym and make sure to eat well on a daily basis so that I don’t have to deny myself treats once in a while.  A reasonable diet with a few yummy things thrown in is what makes it sustainable over the long haul. 
 
Today I want something special.  I want to brew a cup of hot tea, sit in my recliner with my feet propped up, open a 70% cocoa Lindt bar…smell it, break off tiny pieces and let them melt on my tongue.  I want to concentrate, to delight in the texture and taste and luxuriate in the warm, sensory pleasure of delightful indulgence…..
 
Happy Valentine’s Day, my friends….may you enjoy every sweet moment….
 

Wonderful, wonderful chocolate...

 
 

10 responses

  1. You’re right…we DO work hard, but as we all eventually learn, most of the results are coming from our diet. What I love is the FACT that we CAN enjoy the goodness that is CHOCOLATE or a decadent bar burger or fries or whatever rings our bell once in a while without ruining all of our hard work. Muscle, baby, it’s such a beautiful thing! I hope you enjoyed that amazing chocolate…if you’re going to do it, I say make it the best you can find. I’m a Godiva fan myself, so I have my white chocolate Godiva liqueur that I sip from time-to-time…mama mia! 😉

    1. Yep…that muscle burns lots of calories, thank goodness..because I LOVE food and I want to be able to enjoy treats when I want them!

  2. Happy Valentines Day…..hope you were able to indulge and have some deliciously fine treat

    1. Thank you! I had a little steak and shrimp for dinner….yum!! Not too much in the way of treats although I did eat a good wad of cookie dough!

  3. So you are “human” after all…lol Happy Valentine’s Day my beautiful friend. You deserve to have some good stuff! Bring on the chocolate at least one serving size 🙂

    1. Ended up not really eating chocolate. I made and ate one sugar cookie (shaped like a heart of course) but I managed to eat a huge amount of raw dough! lol…

  4. Happy Valentine’s Day pretty lady…Hope you have a great one…I am sure your sons will treat you out tonight or you have a long line of Valentines waiting to take you out..have a good one!

    1. Thank you so much!! Made a great dinner at home…steak and shrimp. It was a great meal! Didn’t eat too much in the way of sweets but did have a little!! How could I not?!?

  5. Happy Valentine’s Day Lynn!! Hope you have a wonderful and enjoyable day!! ~

    1. Thank you so much!! I had a great day/evening…today was excellent as well. Got in a good, hard workout and managed to cross lots of things off my to-do list!! Hope you had a fantastic day….

Leave a Reply

