Welcome To The Land Of….

There is no secret other than this when it comes to meeting your goals in the gym.  There is no pill, no potion, no shortcut.  You just show up….and you WORK.

Sweat is the cologne of accomplishment (Heywood Hale Broun)

Put in the work and you will reap the rewards. Don’t quit…stay the course and claim the goals you’ve set.  Refuse to steal your own success…

Plough deep while sluggards sleep (Benjamin Franklin)

 

Been Workin'

 
 
 
No man ever wetted clay and then left it, as if there would be bricks by chance and fortune (Plutarch)
 
 

12 responses

  1. In looking for new post… 😉

    1. I usually get up one to three a week…sometimes more if I’m inspired. Glad you stopped in!

  2. My cologne is strong!

    1. Ha! I understand what you mean!! That’s a good thing!

  3. Land of hardwork is right on point…You get what you put into it..doesn’t mean that you won’t have to tweek along the way to find that nitch, but in the end cause of hardwork it pays off….Again, I am amazed at your beautiful back muscles..awesome…so chiseled..so hypnotizing on the eyes…lol…great work..yeahhh

  4. Land of hardwork is right on point…You get what you put into it..doesn’t mean that you won’t have to tweek along the way to find that nitch, but in the end cause of hardwork it pays off….Again, I am amazed at your beautiful back muscles..awesome…so chiseled..so hypnotizing on the eyes…lol…great work..yeahhh

    1. Thank you for the pat on the back! Yes…you’re right you do have to tweak the program fairly often. I have to remind myself of that from time to time. I tend to want to do the same thing over and over. I’m a creature of habit!

  5. Land of hard work….I love that place! It is way better than the land of sitting my fat a$$ on the couch waiting for these pills I bought on lube to work their magic, where I am. Currently a resident! Hahaha, I just adore your back (except that Marine saying on your little hairy butt)! Okay fine, I suppose your legs are okay too! 😉

    1. “on lube”????? Darn sausage fingers…meant on line!

  6. Yes! The Land of Hard Work…it’s a formidable place, but it leads to the Land of Amazing Results. The Land where you live, Lynn!

    1. Thank you…when I first started out I was always wishing for some special something that would give me a leg up…alas, hard work was the only secret…learned to LOVE it!

      1. Why is it when some ask for advice on getting fit and you mention hardwork that for some reason the conversation ends…..lol! Love the blog it’s spot on!

Leave a Reply

