Telling It Like It Is

Honest to goodness it was a fantastic morning in the gym.  for some reason all the stars lined up just right and I walked in the door to the lovely sight of beautiful men everywhere. They were busy squatting, doing bicep curls, running on the treadmills, peddling the bikes…it was my kind of scene… a cadre of glistening, sweaty, grunting, hard-working men!  Sigh….

Now there are plenty of women who won’t admit this but we like eye candy too.  Over the years I’ve developed a deep appreciation for men who keep their bodies together, who stay strong, who lift the heavy stuff.  We might tell our near and dear what they want to hear….stuff like “Oh, I like you just the way you are.”  and “It doesn’t matter to me how you look, I love you.”  We’re telling the truth…sort of. We do like them just the way they are..and we do love them no matter what BUT a good set of biceps,  wider shoulders than waists, tight behinds,  big quads…it’s the stuff of dreams.  Simply put…it’s HOT (and it gets me hot which provides more energy for a good workout, thank you). 

You don’t really think I go to the gym to train do you?  Shoot…I could just stay  home and lift in my basement!  I like pretty scenery and I’m willing to seek it out. It’s a symbiotic relationship. I mean, why look like a Greek god if there’s nobody there to admire your work, right?  I’m just doing my part!  Happy to be of service, Sir!

Theme song for today! Go ahead…click this! http://youtu.be/4g6YFAuWJto

11 responses

  1. LMAO!!!! Nice to finally hear the truth from a woman lips.

    1. Yeah! I’m not afraid to say it! Lol…and you know, the older I get the worse I get. I assure you the fire isn’t going out! Hmmmmmm…..

  2. I love it, Thanks for smile, this made my day.

    1. Glad you enjoyed it and happy I made you smile! Happy Friday and have a wonderful weekend!

  3. 🙂 i agree…..very motivating to see fit people.

    1. Sure makes me push harder! I love it…the big, muscular women do it for me too! Nothing like a fit physique to make me attack the weights!

  4. lethalastronaut | Reply

    Hehe – I agree! Just don’t tell my very geeky (lean and unmuscular) husband!

    But hey, I was pretty clever the way I picked the youngest, most buff guy in the gym as my PT 😉

    1. Good move with the buff PT! Believe me you’ll have a much better time training with a lovely, young thing to look at!

      1. lethalastronaut

        I am 😉 Hehe.

  5. You got that right, sister! Nothing like getting to the gym at just.the.right.time. *sigh* They don’t call it “eye broccoli”, do they? Love the video…oh, my gooooooooooootness. So many beauties! I get a little misty when I recall my commercial gym days. Not only did I like to look, but I liked to “be seen”, as well. That “show off” factor is a huge motivator. But, alas!, I workout in a home gym now, so I’m anxious for warm weather, so I can show off all over town! Ha! SAVAGE post, Lynn!

    1. Yes, yes! Always more motivated when there are pretty things to look at! Warm weather will be here before we know it…and we can unveil!!

Leave a Reply

