Independence Day 2012

Wishing you a safe and happy 4th of July! 

Freedom has it’s life in the hearts, the actions, the spirit of men and so it must be daily earned and refreshed, else like a flower cut from its life-giving roots, it will wither and die. (D. Eisenhower) 

Our great modern Republic.  May those who seek the blessings of it’s institutions and the protection of it’s flag remember the obligations they impose. (Ulysses S. Grant)

Posterity: you will never know how much it has cost my generation to preserve your freedom.  I hope you will make good use of it. (John Quincy Adams)

With freedom comes responsibility (my dad)

14 responses

  1. Hope you and the boys have a Blessed weekend Lynn. Just wanted to let you know I was thinking about you.

    1. Why thank you Mess! You always send such kind thoughts…hope your day is going smoothly. Only a minute till the weekend! We’re off to the mountains for a few days…

  2. Thanks! I hope you had a great 4th of July!!!

    1. Al!! I did have a nice 4th. No fireworks this year since it was so hot and dry. The fire marshal thought it would be a bad idea and I certainly don’t blame him. I thought we might watch on TV but we never got around to it….just had fun eating yummy things with friends and visiting. I really can’t believe how fast this summer is going. Only a month and the boys will be back in school. Hope you’re surviving the hot days!

  3. I always enjoy your new posts Lynn. I hope you and the boys have a wonderful 4th filled with tons of Blessings. New picts look great. Thank you for all you do 🙂

    1. Hi Mess…thank you!

  4. Lynn, thank you for your continued support. I love your photos by the way.

    1. You’re MOST welcome…it’s my pleasure! Glad you like the photos…the flag photo was a challenge…I saw that spot on an early morning hike but didn’t have my flag. I went back in the afternoon..at which time it was about 3 degrees cooler than H@ll. Lol…whew, that desert was smokin’ hot so the hike up wasn’t quite as much fun. Still, it’s such a beautiful place….happy Thursday to you!

  5. You are amazing! As I said many times before your appreciation for those who have given the ultimate sacrifice is unwavering! So very beautiful UR, on the inside as well as the outside….always Matt

    1. Matt! Hi. I do love it when you pop up. It makes my day. Hope your 4th is wonderful…eat something yummy…I will, but I’m not sure what it’s going to be yet. Ribs sound out of this world! Lol…

      1. Lynn with that physique and beautiful smile you can afford a day off with ribs 🙂 Keep inspiring! For some reason I have this “urge” for some warm milk 🙂

      2. Mmmmm…warm milk! You make me laugh. So happy that you’re out there. I think you’re wonderful…enjoy your Friday and your weekend!

Leave a Reply

