Holiday Season Starts Now!

I love this time of year and consider Halloween to be the first, fun holiday to decorate for after the long, hot, happy summer days are gone.  I actually put up my inside decorations on September 15th but the outside decorations wait until October 1st.  That’s only because I don’t want to confirm the neighbors’ suspicions that I’m…as my grandmother used to say, “a little tetched.”  I don’t know what that means but I’m pretty sure it’s something along the lines of a person with a brilliant mind combined with a deeply celebratory nature.  As I enjoy the days leading up to the first of several wonderful holidays, I’m sending you wishes for a very happy Halloween!

16 responses

  1. Holiday Season Starts Now! lifeinthegym was stored like a favorite :), I like your website!

  2. You are definitely the only treat I want or need in my bag!

    1. OOhhh Pat! You’re a doll. Happy Saturday my friend….bet you’re working. Hope it’s an easy day for you and that you do get some chance to relax over then next couple of days!

  3. 🙂 hope all good.

    1. All is well over here. Still enjoying my gym time and I actually feel a renewed sense of energy toward my workouts. I’m making some new goals to chase! Hope you’re doing well and that you’re enjoying these pretty fall days!

  4. Mercy mercy me…wowww…you look amazing 😉

    1. Artie! You’re SO sweet…thank you. Wishing you a very happy morning and a wonderful weekend!

  5. Awesome Lynn!

    1. Thanks!! Hope you’re enjoying the start of the weekend. It’s football day for me…little one has his (maybe) last game today…should be a good time.

  6. Hey Doc,
    Holloween is pretty cool. I’ve avctually made the Jack o’ lantern man in your picture and put some strobe lights in his head. Hope you a great weekend and an spooktacular Holloween!

    1. Oh! I LOVE creative Jack O’ lanterns. Some people have incredible ideas…actually, I have great ideas but I’m no good at carving! I get frustrated and start going too fast and not being careful enough. Happy, happy Saturday!

  7. I agree 100%. After finding out Santa wasn’t real, Holloween it’s the holiday for adults.
    Like always, you look stunning!

    1. WOW!!! That’s the best looking WITCH I have ever seen!~ U look good~

      1. Well good morning and thank you so much! You know, I’m almost always a witch for Halloween…wonder if that means anything? Wishing you a fantastic day!

    2. Thank you so much! I do love this season and Halloween is just the start of such a wonderful time! wishing you a MOST wonderful Saturday!

Leave a Reply

