New Beginnings

new year

I love new beginnings…I love Mondays, the advent of new months and the turn of years.

To me they feel deliciously fresh and full of promise like a field of newly fallen snow when the sun shines on it….glittery, undisturbed, pristine.  They bring hope and happy anticipation for what’s to come.

snow

I use the new year as a little marker to reflect on the days that have passed, to think about what I’d like for the future and to plot a course so that I have a good chance of filling the days ahead with moments I can be proud of.  After all what more can I ask? At the end of my days I’d like to be able to look back with a sense of satisfaction…at how I pushed against my personal weaknesses, how I made adjustments and improvements and how I conducted myself (especially under pressure).  I don’t reach for perfection….that’s a fool’s pursuit. I simply strive to be better in the future than I was in the past.  This sentiment permeates everything I do and it’s a resolution I set for myself day after day, month after month and year after year.

Today, on the verge of 2013,  I send you wishes for wonderful new adventures, good fortune and full hearts.

May the loads you carry be light…

4 responses

  1. Wish you a Very Happy and Prosperous New Year.

    1. Well hello and thank you so much! I’m looking forward to 2013. I have some new workout goals to try and attain so that has me revved up and ready to go. Hope the new year is off to a fabulous start for you!

  2. Beautiful blog. Wishing you nothing short of Health and Happiness in 2013. UROCK!

  3. Well said…oh I have my beginning pic for the 2013 challenge…I fell off a little but back in full effect

Leave a Reply

