I Wonder What’s Taking Her So Long In There?

The other day I was on the way to the gym.  It was late which isn’t my habit.  I like to get my workouts done in the morning but sometimes I have to switch my schedule a bit.  It was already afternoon by the time my schedule cleared so I hopped in the car.  I was passing a clothing store and on the spur of the moment decided to stop in for a minute and see if I could find a normal pair of jeans.

Jeans should be easy to find, right?  Sadly, that’s not the case.  It seems the powers that be in the fashion universe have decided that a good old pair of jeans is simply too boring and they’ve come up with a fashion forward substitute they call jeggings.  Jeggings are a horrible combination of jeans and leggings.  They fit like the most uncomfortable pair of tights you can imagine.  They cling to your legs, they cling to your EVERYTHING and there are exactly 6 women in the entire world they look good on.

No, no, no, no, no

No, no, no, no, no

I can hear you guys out there thinking. You’re saying to yourself that these don’t look so bad and that this is a great thing for a woman to wear, right?  Well they make them for you too.  That’s right, If you want to see women wearing these I say you should stuff your…stuff in a pair for a day and see how comfy you feel.

You like this style? I suggest you run right out and get a pair!

You like this style? I suggest you run right out and get a pair!

I didn’t have much luck finding regular jeans but I did find a pair of shorts I wanted to try on.  I went into the dressing room, shut the door and realized that the lighting was excellent in there for taking physique pictures.  Good lighting and a three-way mirror…a gym rat’s delight.

Image 5

All body sculptors (and photographers) know that lighting makes a big difference in how your body looks in a photo.   I’ve learned that no matter what my body really looks like, it’s going to look washed out and flat in my upstairs bathroom and therefore I never enter that room.  That’s a joke but I don’t try to take physique photos there.  Now and again you find an unexpected place that has excellent conditions like the dressing room at a department store.  I never did get any clothes but I did get a couple decent photos.

A fellow gym rat sent me this a few months ago.  True words!

A fellow gym rat sent me this a few months ago. True words!

11 responses

  1. Awesome definition! Its all good girl…lighting can’t keep that mirror from seeing all your muscle 😉

  2. OMG.. jeans are the hardest to find. However, I could live in shorts!! They are my faves.. Also, I totally giggled when I saw your dressing room pics. This is totally me! I take pictures over and over because of the lighting issue. True Story! xoxo Looking wonderful.

    1. See…we know what’s up when it comes to lighting! It makes a big difference. I might have to just stick with shorts from now on if the stores don’t start stocking real jeans instead of those jeggings. Oh…I can’t tell you how horribly uncomfortable they are. YUK! Thank you for the very nice compliment by the way. I’m lifting heavy these days and loving it!

  3. Wow…nice back!

    1. Thank you so much! I do love training my back and I wish I loved training my legs as much. Really glad you stopped in and took time to write me a little note!

  4. Well that take skinny jeans to a whole new level. I bet you some dude will wear them and probably sag them as well! You my beautiful spider monkey, you look fantastic in ANY lighting! Love that back, those arms, those shoulders…well you get the idea. Have a great Wednesday!

    1. Hi Jaylicious! It appears fashion has passed me by. Those jegging things are awful! I like my regular old Levi’s. Monkeys don’t like to be squeezed…well not by jeans so tight you can’t breathe..or sit. Hope this weekend is treating you well and that you’re getting a chance to relax a little.

  5. I found a great pair of guess jeans at a second hand store – go figure. Never thought about pictures in the dressing room though – Thanks for the tip!

    1. I love wearing traditional jeans. Looks like I may have to visit the local secondhand store to get a pair. The store was positively bursting with those jegging things and not a real pair of jeans in sight!

  6. I wonder if the person who designed jeggings has ever actually worn a pair.

    1. I’ll bet not! They really are the most uncomfortable things! I can’t wait for them to go out of style!

Leave a Reply

