What Does Jesse Ventura Have To Do With The Gym? (And A Little Update)

Ooops-Mistake-288x300

 

Rarely, very rarely I make a little boo boo!  I have more than one blog and I just posted an entry for my other one here on my gym blog.  If you subscribe, it probably went out to you. As you all know, I do veer off topic here from time to time but I try not to do it too much.  The blog entry that was here for a few minutes was a response to Jesse Ventura who is pursuing a lawsuit against Chris Kyle’s widow regarding an issue he had with Chris.  As some of you remember, Chris was killed and that’s where I think Jesse’s beef with him should  end.  I heard Jesse talking on television about going after his estate (effectively trying to take money from Chris’ wife and children) and it made my blood boil.  Luckily I have places to write down my feelings on various matters (primarily current events) which helps me keep my sweet and calm demeanor.  I deleted it from this blog and put it where it actually belongs.  Sorry about that!

By the way, I’ve been trying those Dragon Flags I posted about a couple of days ago and my entire core is sore today.  SO sore!  This is a good thing since it means I’m stressing muscles that I usually don’t.  I’m determined to be able to do a few good, clean reps of that exercise in the coming months.  I LOVE having something new to work on!

Look at my face!  This is one hard exercise!  I tried the bent knee reps which were supposed to be for beginners but that wasn't comfortable so I just started by doing partial reps.  I have to admit I thought I'd be able to do at least one rep with perfect form but no dice.  I couldn't go much lower down than this without collapsing.  I'll just have to get stronger!

Look at my face! This is one hard exercise! I tried the bent knee reps which were supposed to be for beginners but that wasn’t comfortable so I just started by doing partial reps. I have to admit I thought I’d be able to do at least one rep with perfect form but no dice. I couldn’t go much lower down than this without collapsing. I’ll just have to get stronger!

6 responses

  1. Rocky style! You are an animal!

    1. Those things are very hard! When I saw the video I thought I’d be able to do a couple without too much trouble but they were more challenging than I thought. Currently working on them so I can do 4-6 with perfect form.

  2. Oh you will be killing those dragon flags in no time, because you ALWAYS work harder and achieve the goals you set for yourself! I was going to try the dragon flags, but as soon as I laid down on the bench…I decided to text, check my e-mail and do a little flexing in the mirror! Oh, and there was that moment I did some eyelid maintenance…LOL! I am working on some shoulder and elbow rehab at the present moment, heavy lifting coming soon I hope!

    1. Eyelid maintenance…I want to see that! Hope the elbow and shoulder cooperate. It’s hard when you have parts that hurt!

  3. Looking good..get those six packs 😉

    1. Oh my…those Dragon Flags are HARD! I thought I’d be able to do at least one properly but I have to get stronger. I was surprised how challenging they really are!

Leave a Reply

