Love Is Grand!

I tend to be rather reserved when it comes to sharing details of a highly personal nature.  I like to write but usually don’t post about my love life, however I’m so smitten with my new sweetheart that I almost can’t stand it.  You know that feeling, it only happens once, maybe twice in a lifetime when you meet someone and you just know you’re meant to be together.  Everything just falls into place.

images

Señor Pancho has stolen my heart and we don’t even know each other very well.  It happened so quickly it almost takes my breath away thinking about it. Two weeks ago he showed up at my house.  I wasn’t looking for a relationship but fate had different plans.  I saw him there looking so wonderfully appealing.  We shared many stolen glances before I sidled up next to him.  I couldn’t resist his charms no matter how I tried.  A brush of my lips against him and our fate was sealed.  A few moments of being alone together and I was his!

Beautiful Senior Pancho has stolen my heart!

Beautiful Señor Pancho has stolen my heart!

This whole thing happened so fast, I sometimes worry about our future.  The fire of our passion burns so hot that Señor Pancho is almost all I can think about!

I don't even know his whole name but when I hold him in my arms, all is right with the world!

I don’t even know his whole name but when I hold him in my arms, all is right with the world!

I’m aware that unbridled passion like ours can have detrimental effects. I know in the back of my mind that I may feel the need to push my darling away as time goes on if I can’t control myself around him to some degree.  My great hope is that I can keep everything in balance, that I don’t completely lose my head so I can continue to enjoy Señor Pancho’s delightful company for all the days to come!

26 responses

  1. Hilarious! U crack me up 😉

    1. My love life IS funny! Happy Monday over there!

  2. It is a sad day to find that Señor Pancho has so easily taken you away! Well, my beautiful Spider Monkey, when he is done making a mess out of your home and health, I will be here to pick you up and dust you off!

    1. Ah Jaylicious, I was weak! He snuck up on me and temporarily grabbed my attention. Turns out he’s a little bit of a bad man. I’m relinquishing my relationship with him…tomorrow. Lol Happy, happy weekend. By Monday I’ll be back to my normal, level headed self.

  3. LOL very LOUD….Señor Pancho, OMG just when I was about to say that lucky guy! U R craze but I love it. I guess it’s time for me to do some research as I too have a weakness Tortilla Chips and some good hot fresh salsa:) Thanks for putting a BIG smile on my face…UROCK!

    1. Watch out! Señor has great powers. You just might find yourself in a destructive relationship with him. He’s irresistible. My advice? Stay far away! Lol

  4. Congratulations on your new romance! Good for you. I did some research and it turns out Senor Pancho has dipped into the wrong crowd in the past. Have you heard about his experience with Dr. Queso? Or Senora Salsa? I once ran into these three, who then introduced me to a man named Double XX. Crazy things happened! …from what I remember. ~ Enjoy yourself 🙂

    1. Ha! Oh my goodness, it’s the old story. Good girl falls for bad boy! I’m going to have to keep an eye on this man. Make sure he treats me well!

  5. Oh, to be Señor Pancho¡

    1. Hi Pat! Señor is quite delicious but you know, I may have to start ignoring him if he treats me badly!

  6. More dragonflies coming up!!!!

    1. You know that’s true! Need more exercise to compensate for the extra calories!

  7. girl u r crazy but the chips look good

    1. They are DELICIOUS…salty and delightfully crunchy! Yum!

  8. Hahaha – I started reading this and thought, “Whoa, this guy must be hot!” Good one 😉

    1. Oh he’s hot alright and our love affair is burning brightly! SO delicious!

  9. He IS a handsome man

    1. I sure think he’s handsome…and SO tasty!!

  10. Lol..you got me on that one..lol

    1. I DO love chips of all kinds. I’m a bit of an addict!

  11. Triple Drop Training | Reply

    I’ve now got these funny images in my head of you and your new namorado enjoying moonlight walks together, or being punted along a canal in Venice. Enjoy the new romance while it lasts.

    1. Thank you. My goodness Señor Pancho is wonderful! I just have to make sure he treats me right so I’ll have to hold him at arm’s length so he can’t do too much damage!

  12. Your to much, I think you’ve lost it LOL enjoyed the read. Have a good one.

    1. I’m a chip-a-holic! Can’t control myself….help! Happy Friday to you!

Leave a Reply

