Happy Independence Day!

Let me get a jump on the crowd and take this opportunity to say…. happy Independence Day!  I know it’s a little early but I’m going on vacation and will be in a place without internet access for a while.   This, however, is one of my favorite days and I didn’t want to miss my chance to wish you a celebration filled with relaxation and joy.

Independence Day 2013

Independence Day

My vacation is taking me to a place without a gym so I’ll have to improvise.  My plan is to do just a little exercise while I’m away.  I have a jump rope I’ll take along and I’m sure there will be some long walks in the days ahead.  I’ll do push ups, crunches  and planks for core and if I’m lucky I might be able to find a place to do some pull-ups.  That’s it…the grand plan.

Enjoy your 4th of July festivities and though I won’t be around that day rest assured I carry the celebration in my heart every day of the year and everywhere I go.

In July, 1776, John Adams penned a letter to his wife.  Referring to our first Independence Day, he wrote that  it “will be the most memorable epoch in the history of America. I am apt to believe that it will be celebrated by succeeding generations as the great anniversary festival. It ought to be commemorated as the day of deliverance, by solemn acts of devotion to God Almighty. It ought to be solemnized with pomp and parade, with shows, games, sports, guns, bells, bonfires, and illuminations, from one end of this continent to the other, from this time forward forever more.”

flag-fireworks

14 responses

  1. Well my saucy little spider monkey…LOVE THE BOOTS lady! Have a great vacation…Hawaii misses you! I will be spending the 4th playing with my new toy, can’t freaking wait…sooooooo excited. Happy Independence Day spider monkey…

    1. Hello, hello! Hope you had a fantastic 4th. I was in the bush of South Africa, communing with my cousin monkeys and wearing my red, white and blue!

  2. back at a doc…..flames…flyin 🙂

    1. Hi there! So glad you stopped by. Hoping you had a fantastic 4th. I was in South Africa but still celebrated. What a lovely country. I already want to go back!

  3. Happy 4th of July! God Bless You and America! Stunning!

    1. Thank you so much. I spent my 4th in South Africa but I wore my red, white and blue! The trip was just fantastic. I really want to go back within the next few years. I’m not done seeing the country!

  4. Those boots were made for walking.. Looking gorgeous as ever and sparkling hot like fireworks my friend and that smile is pop pop pop powwww like firecrackers

    1. Aren’t those boots something else? I saw them and had to have them. I finally found a place on the internet where I could get them without paying a mint. Believe it or not they are very comfortable. Think people would stare if I wore them to the grocery store?!?

    1. Thank you. Made it back from my trip and my goodness, it was a fabulous one. I am still thinking about it all the time…and trying to plot a return. South Africa is a beautiful place!

  5. Happy Independence Day! You are the REAL Miss USA! 🙂 Enjoy your internet free vacation! 🙂

    1. Hiya! Made it back and had a fantastic time. Boy…what a trip. I’m already plotting a return although I’m not sure how I’ll fund it. Not a cheap place to go…mostly because of airfare. The actual exchange rate was very good. Hope you’re doing well!

  6. OMG just when I thought I could put away my bp monitor…LOL It’s hot out hear on the east coast but you have made it even hotter. Happy 4th of July to you BSC Lynn aka Beautiful, Sexy and Classy with that heart melting smile:)

    1. Hi Matt! I sure hope your 4th was lovely. I was in Africa, having the time of my life. I can’t stop thinking about that trip. It really was a profound experience for me.

Leave a Reply

