A Brand New Day

Yesterday was September 11th, a rather somber day of remembrance for many Americans.   The terrorist attacks on that day in 2001 and the attack in Benghazi just a year ago played through our minds and was reflected in the papers and on television with myriad special reports.  I don’t need an anniversary to remind me.  I think about the human condition, the American condition, our vulnerabilities and strengths all the time and of course I wanted to post something regarding that here.  As you probably suspect I can go on endlessly about my love and appreciation for this country and our Constitution, my respect for our fighting forces, my disdain for bumbling political leaders and my concern for the direction we’ve taken on so many issues.  Luckily, I managed to control myself and I left my railings for other places.  This isn’t that type of blog and although I don’t always manage to keep my soapbox under the bed, I do try.

Today the sun rose just like it does every day, just like it does after every victory or tragedy the day before, just like it always will.  It’s a beautiful, fresh opportunity given to us to create good things in our lives and the lives of our compatriots.

Treating our bodies with kindness and respect is part of an overall pattern of approaching the days we have here with gratitude. It seems like a small thing, perhaps unimportant but our bodies perform as a base of operations for all we do in the world and our success is in part predicated on the proper treatment of our physical beings.  It’s hard to think straight in a body that’s ravaged by neglect or that’s in disrepair.  We can’t control everything…God and nature play a hand in the cards we’re dealt but we can do our best to be good caretakers of what we’ve been given.

Here are some images I’ve collected for this pretty, new day.  It’s a lighthearted gallery of gals and guys, a bevy of beauties.  I like them and I wanted to share them with you. Sending you wishes for an excellent day!

Image 15 Image 18 Image 17 Image 16 Image 13 Image 12 Image 21Image 11 Image 10 Image 9 Image 20 Image 8 Image 24 Image 23Image 22 Image 28 Image 27 Image 26 Image 25Image 19 Image 7 Image 6 Image 5 Image

I wanna play!  I have a patriotic bikini too...and some tall red boots!  Happy Thursday y'all.

I wanna play! I have a patriotic bikini too…and some tall red boots! Happy Thursday y’all.

9 responses

  1. You saved the best for last Lynn!

  2. Looking great as always!!!

    1. Hiya! Thanks so much! Hmmmm….I think I remember a certain handsome man who thought he might pose with an American flag one day. Do you see how many pretty women post that type of photo? Think you could help us ladies out? We like to look at nice physiques with a patriotic flair too!

  3. loved the tribute and the bevy of beauties..and glad to see your pic towards the end…
    you fit right in. 🙂

    1. Ah! Hi here and thank you so much. I thought those were nice photos…great physiques and a little bit of patriotic fun. I fit in? You’re VERY kind!! Hope you’re having wonderful days. Today is just so pretty…it’s clearly fall. The leaves are starting to turn but the sky is bright blue and it’s warm. Love this time of year!

  4. …and no one on this page wears the Stars and Stripes any better than the Doctor! Nice work! Great pics…

    1. Thank you so much! Unlike my last red, white and blue bikini this one ties tightly and will stay up so I can actually wear it somewhere other than my house!

  5. Amen! Semper Fi

    1. Hi and happy Tuesday! My goodness, it’s a beautiful day…all blue sky and sunshine. Hope it’s pretty where you are too (bet it is).

Leave a Reply

