Happy Birthday To Our Marine Corps!

Today is the 238th birthday of the United States Marine Corps.

Image 6

My gym friend David, a Marine, gave me this shirt which I promptly turned into a dress.  I’m quite fashion forward, don’t you think?   I dare say the best designer in the world couldn’t have created a design I’d be happier to wear.

Me in my Marine Corps dress!

Me in my Marine Corps dress!

“There are only two kinds of people that understand Marines:  Marines and those who have met them in battle.  Everyone else has a second-hand opinion.” (General William Thornson, U.S. Army)

“The Marine Corps has just been called by the New York Times the ‘elite of the country.’  I think it is the elite of the world. (Admiral William Halsey, U.S. Navy)

“I am convinced there is no smarter, handier, or more adaptable body of troops in the world.” (Prime Minister of Britain, Winston Churchill)

USMC-Birthday-Cake

17 responses

  1. Jaw dropped open…..pant pant pant!

      1. Now that is a REAL compliment! Thank you so much. Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

    1. Hi Fred! That made me laugh! Very glad you like that photo!

  2. Thank you Lynn

    1. Hi Mess! I’m always happy when I get a chance to show a little appreciation!

      1. You’re the Best Lynn

      2. Thank you! See my BIG smile??

  3. Again, thank you from a former Marine. You are captivating in this dress! Semper Fi ,love ya Lynn!

    1. That post was entirely my pleasure! Glad you enjoyed reading it!

  4. How dare I leave a comment and forget to say how fine you are. So very beautiful UR:)

    1. Ohhhh…..SO sweet! Thank you!

  5. Semper Fi! Thanks Lynn.

    1. Hi Matt!! It was my pleasure!

  6. Thank you and Semper Fi!

  7. I pray for God to bless the brave, proud men, women & families of The U.S. Marine Corps for their sacrifice for us! God bless you too for your support of all our military members and their families Dr. Lynn (muscle-seeker/BB.com).

    1. Glad you stopped by. I really appreciate your taking time to write a little note!

Leave a Reply

