Strong…Like A Mouse!

This is the week I started the weighted part of my chin up program.  The first day, I did my chin ups with an 8lb dumbbell between my knees.  I didn’t think it was quite challenging enough so I switched to a 12lb dumbbell.  I put that one in a backpack since it was heavy enough to be awkward when I tried to hold it between my knees.  I have to say I was feeling pretty good about my strength and then I saw this!

Just how much does that tire weight?  Probably not too much more than 12lbs, right?

Just how much does that tire weigh? Probably not too much more than 12lbs, right?

Oh goodness!  Now that’s what I call a serious weighted pull up!  I think I’ll just pretend I never saw this. Now hand me that pink dumbbell and my Hello Kitty backpack and let me get back to work!

0.5kg_1kg_1.5kg_pvc_dumbbells_set

6 responses

  1. I find it hard to believe you couldn’t do that pull up. You’re in great shape and way past that pink weight.

    1. I’m getting stronger by the day! I love this pull up program I’m on. I see a little extra muscle too so I’m very pleased! Wishing you a fantastic weekend!

  2. We used to do dips with each other on our backs, is that close?

    1. OK…you’re talking sexy again! That sounds awesome. I’d love to see that. Hey wait! You know how competitive I am. Jump on MY back. I’m going to do some dips! Hmmmmm….this might result in a smashed monkey. Well, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger! Lol

  3. You have to start somewhere! I can’t wait until I’m done with the chin ups. I plan on doing the same routine, but with dips instead. Being that the tricep is a bigger muscle I believe it would probably have a bigger impact on gains.

    1. Oh! I like the idea of doing this same type of routine with triceps. You’re right they are a bigger muscle. Hmmmm…your arms (and your whole upper body) will look fantastic I’ll bet. You’ll have to keep me posted when you do the tricep part. I’d love to know what you think and how it affects your physique. If you get good results I just may try it!

Leave a Reply

