Happy Bikini Body (and a little something for our Army Rangers)

Things are on track.  I ought to have a happy bikini body by the end of March when I’ll be strolling on the Jamaican sand.  Weather has been dreary at times lately so I cheer myself with thoughts of the beautiful warm beach I’ll be visiting.  There’s something about the water, sand and sunshine that I find relaxing and invigorating at the same time and I can’t wait to get there.  As usual I’ll take workout gear along and as usual it will probably stay right there in the bottom of my suitcase until I get back home.  Vacations are for doing as you please and vigorous workouts don’t often make the schedule when I’m busy lolling around pretty places.

I’m pleased with the progress I see from the pull ups I’ve been doing.  I have definitely gained a bit of muscle mass on my upper body which is certainly welcome.  I still can’t pull up that much extra weight (I’m stuck at 25lbs) but since it offers my body a challenge its had the desired effect.  A few more weeks and I’ll be able to fully assess the results.

This week I’ve added some extra cardio and will keep it in place until my trip.  My goal is 45 minutes to an hour a day.  I switch between the recumbent bike, the rower and power walking outside.  All fluff must go!

This one is for our Rangers...sent out with love and appreciation. RLTW!

This one is for our Rangers…sent out with love and appreciation. RLTW!

Keep working hard out there!

encouragement_008

Like the shirt in my Ranger photo?  It’s one of a kind.  The design was created by Rocky Ball for some Rangers who wanted a flag ……I saw it, thought it was great…a unique and handsome image.  I contacted him to see if I could use it for a tribute photo.  He liked the idea and allowed me to make this shirt out of it.  He’s a great guy and a great designer.  If you need someone to do graphic design please consider giving him a call!  www.rockyball.com

8 responses

  1. Like I said,absolutetly stunning.Love ya Lynn.

    1. Hi there! Thank you so much. I’m a bona fide ham, that’s for sure!! Hope you have a great Friday!

  2. Well miss “I’m going to Jamaica”, must be nice. I am totally jealous…how big is your suitcase again? I think I am going to plan a vacation with my kids to Atlantis Resort in the Bahamas…the commercial makes that place look like a lot of fun. Be sure to take some picture and send them directly to me, as I love seeing my spider monkey playing on the beach. Talk to you really soon.

    1. I really am excited. Sea water is good for spider monkey fur…it gets so shiny and pretty. I will definitely take photos and send some along. I’m doing lots of extra cardio because I want to just relax and eat on the trip without any negative consequences.

  3. I agree with Kelly. As the fitness saying goes….we are our own worst critics. Beautiful smile and a lovely physique and I am not going to change my opinion 🙂 UROCK Lovely Lynn! Happy Weekend….

    1. Hi Matt! Good morning! Thanks so much! Weekend was pretty nice. I didn’t have too much to do. Got the chores done early so Sunday was quite relaxing. Have a great day!!

  4. Ya mon! your looking fit and ready for Jamaica. I still don’t see any fluff but as you said it’s the lighting. Where can I buy some of those lights?

    1. Hi! I’m not sure where to buy them but I know where some are…there are some in my hallway at home, there are some in a certain department store dressing room, there are some in a hotel in Las Vegas etc. Lol You just have to get lucky and then when you find one of those good lighting spots, take lots of pictures! Happy Tuesday!!

Leave a Reply

