Deadlifts! Just Do Them!

Deadlifts are great for legs, back, glutes and core!

Deadlifts are great for legs, back, glutes and core!

Deadlifts sometimes get a bad rap but I think they’re one of the best exercises around.  Done properly, they are safe and incredibly effective.  Deadlifts are a compound movement and hit many muscle groups.  They use your legs, back, biceps, triceps, glutes and core.  If you don’t already incorporate deadlifts into your program think about adding them.  My advice is to ask someone to show you proper form before you get started.  In every gym I’ve ever been to, the trainers will show you how to do a specific exercise the right way without charging you.  You can’t expect them to design a whole program for you without a fee but usually they’re happy to give you an occasional tip regarding form to keep you safe.  Once you know the correct way to do them, you’re ready to put them to work for you..and work for you they will.  Within a few weeks of beginning you’ll see (and feel) the difference they make in your overall program.

Deadlifts are safe done correctly.  First consult someone regarding proper form, then go to it!

Deadlifts are safe done correctly. First consult someone regarding proper form, then go to it!

12 responses

  1. You CANNOT get proper traps w/o doing deads.

    1. You know, I didn’t even think about traps but you’re right. They DO hit them really well!

  2. I love deadlifts. Proper form is essential. I used to tilt back to far at the finish but now I know better.

    1. Aren’t they the best? They really do such great things for so many different muscles. I love them!!

  3. my daughter does em….addicted to them. she is 26..and just makes her look even better.

    1. They really are a fantastic exercise! I can’t say enough about them. Done with good form they’re a “make-everything-better” exercise!

  4. Oh just look at those perfect spider monkey legs! I am still waiting to see a sneak peek at this new suit I heard about! You ARE the best!

    1. Hiya Lish! I need to work out these spider monkey legs. Lol…I did a little trap training and some cardio already. Calves are next! Happy Saturday to you…hope you’re getting some time to relax!

    1. Wonderful! Very glad you liked that post!

  5. Extremely beautiful and sexy with a killer smile. Yes, a very informative blog too. Thanks for starting my Friday with a big smile. You are amazing Lynn:)

    1. Hi Matt! Happy Saturday to you. I just finished doing my cardio and lots of heavy shrugs. I need to do calves but I’m saving that for a little later in the day.

Leave a Reply

