It Ain’t Pretty

53888bc90cf22903b35bc6e0

Let me just say that I’m not one of those glamour girls who fixes her hair and wears make up to the gym. I usually wake up, brush my teeth, splash water on my face, stuff my hair into a black baseball hat, get the boys fed and ready for the day, drive my little one to school and then hit the gym. It’s a completely beauty-free affair.

I see women who put effort into their appearance before they hit the weights. They look so cute with their perfectly coiffed hair, mascara and lip gloss but that’s not me. By the end of my workout I’m a hot mess.

I don’t care. I work hard when I’m there and because if it, when it’s time, I clean up pretty well.

Happy Monday! Wishing you big energy for your workouts this week!

13 responses

  1. […] was reading a post from Dr. Lynn’s blog the other day and it gave me a chuckle. She was writing about how she takes a very minimalist […]

  2. I adore you EVEN after the gym…

    1. Lishie! That’s the sweetest thing I’ve heard…you are the BEST!!

  3. I’m with ya!!! Some days in forget to brush my teeth! But then I go at 5, then go home and then get the boys off.

    1. …and that’s the way to do it! Go, get in a good workout and then do the rest! You’re an early morning workout girl, like me!

  4. I don’t know why some girls go to the gym in full makeup. I can understand if you are coming from work, but makeup wipes can easily take it off! I guess to each is own, but I am like you. I go beauty routine free, always hair up (isn’t it uncomfortable to be sweating with perfect straight hair that is down?). Sweaty is sexy enough for me!

    1. When I first started out, I tried the hair down thing. Oh, it was terrible….little strands of sweaty hair sticking all over my face, neck and back. It was awful. I quickly became wedded to my black baseball hat! No hair flying around!!

      1. Haha, yea it seems so uncomfortable. Sure I go in with my hair down, but quickly put in a pony since I am not a hat kinda gal. As long as there is no hair getting stuck the face!

  5. I agree whole-heartedly. If you don’t look like the guy from The Hobbit, you’re not working hard enough.

    1. That’s right!! The girls who swish around looking so cute don’t usually work very hard!

  6. And that is why I dont go to the gym, it takes too long to put the make-up on and then I might get hot and sweaty. No one likes their make-up run down their cheeks. Ha ha

    Besides, Gollum could kick the Kardashian girl’s rear end.

    1. Ah ha…Made me laugh! Yes all that make-up running down your cheeks! Awful. Funny, that never happens to the people who actually do wear make up to the gym. They walk around, talk, do a couple of light bicep curls and leave. You’re absolutely right Gollum wins that match up…Kardashian’s rear end is a LARGE target!

Leave a Reply

