Independence Day – 2014

Happy Independence Day!

Happy Independence Day!

Sending you wishes for a safe and happy Independence Day.  Yes, I know I”m  day early but I couldn’t wait!  As you probably guessed, this is one of my favorite holidays and I got a new bikini just to celebrate it…but now I’m wondering if it will hard to walk on the beach in these shoes…

The following quotes are some of my favorites.  I think it’s good to reflect a little on the rich and abundant gifts we enjoy as Americans and to remember that it’s our responsibility to protect and nurture them so that we may pass them on to our children.  Matters of freedom and liberty require our attention…and our work.

“Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigue of supporting it.” — Thomas Paine

 “Freedom has its life in the hearts, the actions, the spirit of men and so it must be daily earned and refreshed – else like a flower cut from its life-giving roots, it will wither and die.” — Dwight D. Eisenhower

“In the truest sense, freedom cannot be bestowed; it must be achieved.” — Franklin D. Roosevelt

“For what avail the plough or sail, or land or life, if freedom fail?” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

laba.ws_USA_Independence_Day

*It has come to my attention through a good friend who wrote to me, that there is a good veteran’s support organization that might be of interest to some of you. This seemed like just the right time to tell you about it.  This is the information he sent me.

“The Veteran Tickets Foundation is a non-profit, tax-exempt organization dedicated to giving back to those who gave us so much. They team up with major sports teams, leagues, promoters, organizations, venues and everyday ticket holders to provide free and discounted tickets to more than 21 million Military and Veterans in the United States. Check out the link below.”

http://www.vettix.org/ref/192106

photo

12 responses

  1. I missed this post! Your photo as compelling as the day it commemorates.

  2. Beautiful as always my dear friend. Very inspirational blog. Thanks so much for including the Veterans Ticket Foundation, it is truly a very caring organization for veterans.

  3. Thank you Lynn, love the new suit. As always beautiful & sexy. Hope you had a super 4th.

    1. Hi Scott! I did have a great holiday. I was in the mountains for a few days and it was very beautiful and refreshing! Hope all is well with you!

  4. Ah, my beautiful spider monkey…you look fantastic (as usual). I got your package and I can’t tell you how much that means to me! Been kind of busy lately…definitely enjoyed my long weekend. Got to get back into the groove on Monday. Starting to look like the Hunchbacks twin brother again. I adore you!

    1. Hiya Jaylicious! How goes it? Hope all is well. I’ve been so busy lately too. Seems I just can’t get everything done that I want to get done in a day. The boys are out of school, so that’s part of it. I like to think of things for us to do outside of the house…to keep them from getting completely sucked in by electronic entertainment. I just don’t think it’s good for their brains. The older one has his first “real job” so that helps but only works about 25 hours a week. I have to make sure he’s doing something reasonable constructive the rest of the time. My workouts are OK…not great but I can’t complain. We’ll see how I look by November 1st….

  5. Doc u make the flag look awesome

    1. Hi there!! You’re so kind! I saw that bathing suit in a store (I went out to get cleaning supplies but got distracted) and had to have it. I really appreciate the sweet compliment. Hope all is well with you! Happy Tuesday!

  6. You are one sexy and beautiful young lady my friend…awesome and that killer smile is heart melting…have a good workout. I have my progress pic up

    P.S. Check out my products at http://www.amway.com/princeconnections
    Appreciate your support in advance

    1. Hi Artie! I didn’t know you had a side gig! Very nice…I haven’t been to bb.com in a while but will stop in tomorrow and I’ll come by to see your progress photo! Bet you’re doing really well with your workouts!

  7. You are amazing! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

