Transformation

image3

It seems that not everyone is interested in “fundamentally transforming the United States of America” and that is certainly encouraging. Nevertheless, there is always more work to be done. As Ronald Reagan said,

“Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn’t pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same, or one day we will spend our sunset years telling our children and our children’s children what it was once like in the United States where men were free.”

Yes, there is work to be done and only some are willing to shoulder that responsibility. Many people are content to ride in the wagon but patriots must be resolute in their calling to pull that wagon.  It’s heavy, but what better work to dedicate oneself to than protecting the liberties we were handed by our forefathers?

While I’m not interested in fundamentally transforming America, I am always looking for new and fun ways to transform my physique. Adding muscle has always been a particular challenge and I’ve tried lots of different ways to sculpt the physique I want to see in the mirror. Just recently, to help me along, I got a fancy new blender. Actually, I didn’t know I needed a blender until I saw an infomercial on TV that effectively explained that I absolutely did. The man demonstrating of all the delicious, nutritious things you could whip up with the thing was very convincing….mesmerizing actually.

I definitely played the part of the snake.  My eyes were glued to the infomercial and the spell  wasn't broken until I placed my order!

I definitely played the part of the snake. My eyes were glued to the infomercial and the spell wasn’t broken until I placed my order!

I couldn’t take my eyes off the screen while he was making all manner wonderful things. I started watching the infomercial and the next thing you know I had the phone and my credit card in my hand.

I’m not sorry I bought the blender. Just today, after a very hard morning workout, I whipped up a great tasting smoothie. It was made up of

a cup of coconut milk
half a cup of water
a big handful of fresh spinach
two big leafs of kale
two small chunks of pineapple (this makes is slightly sweet)
one scoop of vanilla protein powder
ice

Looks funny but it sure tastes good!

Looks funny but it sure tastes good!

I mixed it all up and voila! It was delicious…and an easy way to get some veggies in without thinking much about it.  Let’s hope all this smoothie drinking will help me transform my physique!

10 responses

  1. Holy beautiful spider monkey, you look fantastic! See what happens when I say that it is impossible for you to be any more beautiful, you prove me wrong! I was thinking about you today while laying around watching TV and recovering from my surgery. I am sorry for not being around very much, been going to a lot of doctors appointments. I am back and I will be better able keeping my eyes on you. Have a great weekend and as usual, I still adore you!

    1. Oh no! Lishie has an owie! Drat! Time for me to help fluff your pillow (a very important part of recovery) and feed you chicken soup. Chicken soup fixes everything. Hope you’re not feeling too bad and that your recovery is super fast!

  2. Those snake charmers can get you sometimes. At least you got a nice blender out of the deal and you didn’t get persuaded by all the political commercials on TV lately. Looking good Doc!

    1. Why thank you!! Happy Monday over there!

  3. Yes and those shoulders are hot too…looking sexy my friend with that sexy heart melting smile young lady

    1. Hi Artie!! Hope you’re having a wonderful start to your week!

  4. You beautiful and stunning!!!! Love it!!!

    1. Al! Thank you! A very happy Wednesday to you. My goodness, it’s so pretty out here. I had a great walk with the hounds this morning. I so appreciate these warmer days. I know it’s going to get REALLY cold soon!

  5. Wow Lynn…those legs are hot…see muscles

    1. You do? You do? Yay!! I think the dog walking has helped a lot. I march all over the place with those pups…and they like to walk FAST! Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

