Thanksgiving 2014

IMG_1809

Stopping by to wish you a happy Thanksgiving just a little early.  I hope you enjoy every minute of the celebration.  I, for one, am looking forward to eating a huge mound of mashed potatoes and a some delicious slices of fried turkey.  Yes I am!   I’m positive that the one extra set of pull ups I’m adding to my workout will compensate for the extra calories…right?  Thanksgiving is one of the days I eat exactly what I please…all day long, without the slightest bit of guilt.  I suggest you do the same.  Save the fretting and calorie counting for later. Cheers!

Wishing you and yours a most wonderful holiday!

images (3)

9 responses

  1. I am thankful for my amazing spider monkey!! I ate crazy amounts of turkey, stuffing…all the good stuff. This is my favorite season, filled with family, friends and empty gyms!

    1. Yes! Friends, family and empty gyms. Those are wonderful things. This monkey sincerely needs to lift harder. I’m acting like a wimp over here but I will get on the job, I promise. I’m still doing the high rep rotation but I know it’s time to go into heavy lifting mode. No scrawny spider monkey allowed! So glad you had a great holiday!

  2. Hope you and the young men had a Blessed Thanksgiving Lynn ❤

    1. Thank you so much. It was a perfect day…we ate ourselves silly and hung out talking with friends and family. It was a lovely time. I sure hope you had a happy Thanksgiving too. Sending you wishes for a wonderful evening!

  3. happy thanksgiving doc enjoy the family

    1. Hello there! It was a most wonderful day. I had a great time hanging out with friends and family…and eating (and eating and eating). Ha…Hope you had a fantastic holiday too!

  4. Happy Thanksgiving! I am looking forward to lots of sweet potatoes!! Enjoy yours =)

    1. Thank you so much! It was a wonderful day! I couldn’t have asked for better…lots of good food, friends and family. Hope those sweet potatoes were divine!

  5. Happy Thanksgiving my dear friend Lynn! I am truly grateful that our paths have crossed and I treasure our friendship more than you know.

Leave a Reply

