2015 – Day Two

Happy-New-Year-2015

The dawn of a new year brings fresh opportunity which is why I love January so much. It’s like a mile marker on the road of life. It reminds you to look up, to take stock and to reset your course if need be.

I have done a lot of thinking lately about my workout routine. I’m not as interested in heavy lifting as I used to be. That’s not to say I’m ready to give up the little bit of muscle I’ve labored to add to my frame over the years. I just don’t have the unbounded energy for the very hard days in the gym that I used to (this is year number 23 of steady lifting for me). Figuring out just how to tweak my program to allow me to keep most of my mass without doing what I’ve always done will require attention and careful thought over the next months. I want to build an effective program that will allow me to work smarter not harder. I’m excited to see what I can put together during the first part of 2015. My gym life has always been a bit of an adventure….a handful of weird routines, mixed with a big cup of tenacity and a dash of “It hurts…but I like it.” It’s going to be interesting to see what the new incarnation of my workouts end up looking like.

2015 means tweaking my workout program to keep me excited about my time in the gym.

2015 means tweaking my workout program to keep me excited about my time in the gym.

We are lucky. We stand today, bathed in the breathtaking light of a lovely, new start. I’m so glad our lives intersect now and then. It’s a blessing in my life to be able to keep company with fellow travelers on our fitness journey.

Happy New Year!

Keep going! Stay strong!

10 responses

  1. Every spider monkey needs a little black dress. ..especially when it looks that beautiful. I know that the New Year will be better than the last. As always, I adore you!

    1. Oh, I adore you too Lishie! Happy New Year to you! I wonder what this year will bring? I will keep my nose to the grindstone and let the chips fall where they may. I’m wishing you all good things (like I do every day)!

  2. Happy New Year Lovely Lynn.

    1. Happy New Year!! I was playing around in the mountains for a while (10 days). I have come to the conclusion that I’m not a cold weather person. I like to visit and play in the snow but I get cold fast so need a place to go get warm. It was a lot of fun…very limited internet access which was nice. I like the boys to be unplugged sometimes!

  3. Lynn you continue to be n inspiration. Thank you for your positive vibes. Best wishes to you & yours in 2015. Looking forward to seeing your post & progress!

    1. Hi! Thank you so much! I’m always having gym-rat adventures…ha. I just put a new program into place (I made it up) for the next couple of months. I’ll re-evaluate at the end of February and see if I’m able to keep some muscle on my frame. If not…back to the drawing board. Sure hope you’re having a great start to the year!!

  4. Happy New Year!!!! Have a Blessed and Lovely 2015!

  5. Happy New Year! Beautiful photo. I’m sure you will find the program you need.

    1. I think I’m going to have to make it up. I already set a program for January and February. I think it’ll be successful but I’ll take stock in a few weeks and re-vamp if I need to. I’m not ready to give up the muscle!

  6. I’m sure you will make it happen look awesome in the dress doc

Leave a Reply

