Huskies – My Anti-Fat Weapon!

Let+s+get+fat+not+mine+and+i+ve+never+seen+it_1357ea_4590556

This meme tickles my funny bone.  I especially love the second panel.  The expression on the dog’s face is priceless!  My husky puppies like to eat too.  Feeding time is one of the highlights of the day.  The other highlight is walking time.  I say walking time but it’s really more like “Hurry-up-woman-surely-you-can-go-faster-than-that” time.  They love to get out and about and I oblige them.  They are big contributors to my anti-fat plan.  We march up and down and up and down the hills by my house each day.  They NEVER run out of energy before I do.  They have boundless enthusiasm and it keeps me moving no matter what.  They are two of the best motivators for cardio I’ve ever had!

This puppy never says "no" to a good, long walk!

He never says “no” to a good, long walk!

They love to walk...rain, shine or on one of our trips to play in the mountain snow!

She loves to walk…rain, shine or on one of our trips to play in the mountain snow!  Nope, she’s not cold.  You have to chase her around to get her to take shelter and as soon as you turn your back, she sneaks back out to sit in a snow pile!

4 responses

  1. I can’t imagine how much fun they must be. Be safe up in the mountains Lynn

    Mess

    1. Hi Mess! It was a grand time. I love going there…it’s peaceful and beautiful!

  2. Love the meme. Have fun with the pups.

    1. I love them so much…it’s ridiculous. I thought I was getting them for the boys but they’ve turned out to be wonderful companions for me. They’re my little buddies. I can’t miss walks because they come to the door with their tails wagging…so excited to get out and go! Hope you’re having great days (in and out of the gym).

Leave a Reply

