Celebration Of Service Friday (Navy)

I recently got a note from a Sailor on Bodybuilding.com.  He had taken a look at my photo gallery there and thought that the Navy didn’t have enough representation.  Everybody knows that I have great love in my heart for those who volunteer for military duty.  It doesn’t matter what branch they choose.  I decided to take some of my photos and play around with them to see if I could create something fun and a little different for each branch of the service.  Mind you, I’m not very good at editing but I gave it a try to see what I could come up with.  Since the Sailor who wrote felt underrepresented, I decided to post a Navy tribute picture first.  I’ll post my Air Force, Army and Marine Corps tributes on upcoming “Celebration of Service” Fridays.

United States Navy

United States Navy

 “I can no other answer make but thanks, and thanks; and ever thanks.” William Shakespeare

5 responses

    1. Thank you so much. I’m no expert in manipulating photos (some people are so skilled at it) but I thought it would be fun to try to put two images together. It’s not perfect but I’m pleased with the way it turned out. A long time ago…many years I bought photoshop for my computer but I could never figure out how to make the darn thing work. I tried for about 2 weeks then gave up. I never once used it successfully. Oh well…Hope you’re doing well and that you’re having fun with your workouts!

  1. Navy recruitment should increase ten fold!

    1. I have so much fun putting together my military tribute/patriotic photos. They’re my favorite type of “physique” photo to put out there. Bodybuilding.com has a huge military presence…lots of folks here at home but many more deployed. I want them to know we’re thinking about them, supporting them, praying for them and wishing them great success. I call the pictures my “visual thank you notes.” I came up with one I really like for the Marine Corps which I’ll put out there soon. Wishing you a lovely day!

    2. …then what would be the result for Dr. Lynn’s Marine Corps Celebration of Service…sir? 🙂

Leave a Reply

