“Look At Me, Look At Me, Look At Me NOW!”

 

IMG_2368

“Look at me, look at me, look at me now!”  This is a quote from one of my favorite kid’s books.  I think of it often in conjunction with the sport of bodybuilding.  Physique athletes are notorious for examining themselves in shop windows, reflective metal, large puddles and of course, mirrors of all kinds.  They are drawn like a moth to flame toward any surface they can examine themselves in. These days, every phone has a camera so they take it a step farther and generously share their reflections with the rest of the world.  The selfies they post show them from the right, from the left, from the front, from the back, from a 30 degree angle, then from a 31 degree angle, in bright light and in shade.  I don’t know why they feel the need to take photos, then share them with a wider audience.  I’m a physique athlete but I’m glad I’m not like that!

Now, look at these!  The other day I walked into a lovely public restroom and since there wasn’t anyone else in there I snapped a few photos so I could show you how it was decorated.

IMG_2373IMG_2372

Such lovely shades of brown, tan, creme and chrome.  The wood-like doors were particularly striking.  I knew you’d want to see my restroom photos…perhaps they will give you decorating ideas to make your bathroom at home more inviting.  Happy to be helpful!

12 responses

  1. Such a clever post but in all seriousness, you look amazing! 🙂

  2. ..and in a totally unrelated comment, if you have youngons you know it was just Dr. Seuss’s birthday. We are doing the Dr. Seuss birthday show tonight… blog worthy? You’ve been warned.

    1. Dr Seuss! I have a real soft spot in my heart for his books. I loved them as a kid, I read them to my own children and I think I read each one about 1000 times to the children at my school. You must do a blog about the show! I would love to read it!!

  3. As it says in the old Delphic maxim, “Know thyselfie.”

    1. Ah! You made me laugh. Excellent….thank you! Sure hope you’re having great days!

  4. That’s what I love about you! You have this amazing physique but you’re so very humble and helpful to those (me) who want to learn more and improve their programs.

    1. I LOVE to talk shop with people. It’s such a pleasure for me. I really enjoy fitness and all my adventures in the gym. I don’t have a lot of people in my daily life who share the interest so I’m always SO delighted to run into other people who do!

  5. One of my favorite ball caps 😎

    1. It’s my VERY favorite!! And…you’re one of my very favorite people! Hope you’re having a good week…God bless you always beautiful Mess!

  6. Dig the dark wood doc, but that back got in the way. It a very nice back said the cat . marvelous hat also said the cat

    1. I like your poetry!! Very nice work. I think I’ve read The Cat In The Hat more than 1000 times. I ran a school for 16 years and that was a staple at story time. I always got a kick out of Thing One and Thing Two…so full of mischief! Hope you had a great day!

Leave a Reply

