“FAT DENIED” – April 13

I love the way this piece was put together. It’s so well done that I wanted to share it.

A DEVOTED LIFE

“Their end is destruction, their god is their belly, and they glory in their shame, with minds set on earthly things.”  Philippians 3:19

lose-weight-now-300x200I have reached an unachievable milestone.

Four years ago my bathroom scale registered 227 lbs.  That too was a milestone but not a surprise.  I had been on a rather rapid ascension as I broke new heavier weights on a regular basis.  This ascension was quickly taking me to 230 lbs; an unthinkable weight that no longer allowed me to deny the reality of my physique.  I had ceased to be husky or thick or filled-out.

I was fat.

For years, my exercise had consisted of mere yard work associated with the eating habits of a twenty-nothing’s metabolism.  Inevitably, every birthday was heralded with a larger number on the bathroom scale.  Yet, my body type allowed me to deny the reality of the bathroom scale.  I carry…

View original post 1,143 more words

4 responses

  1. For your edification and amusement:

    1. I’ve never heard that song before. I listened a couple of times, then went and read the lyrics. My, my….”He’s got the biggest King James you’ve ever seen.” Sure hope your Monday is going well. I got up early, drank a little coffee, read a little and then took the puppies out for a long walk. Nice way to start the day! Wishing you a fantastic week ahead.

  2. I don’t relate to this. The author was looking at the wrong obesity charts. I happen to know that I am the perfect height and weight for the average NFL linebacker. I have declared myself an unsigned free agent. I’m just awaiting the call from John Elway. Until then, I need to keep my weight up.

    1. Ha…those charts are always wrong! The IQ charts are also wrong. I’m much more brilliant than they indicate!

Leave a Reply

