Leg Day Monday

Traditionally, bodybuilders train their chests on Monday.  I don’t.  I train my legs.  Why?  Because I don’t love leg training but I sure love the way it makes my lower half look.  After the weekend, I’m usually well rested and can put a lot of effort into my workout on Monday.  Doing legs properly takes great energy so it seems logical to me to start the week off with a good, hard leg workout.  It makes the rest of the week seem easy by comparison!

True...but we actually like that deep soreness that signals a good, hard workout the days before

True…but I actually like that deep soreness that signals a good, hard workout in the days before.  Most bodybuilders share the same sentiment!

Train hard and have fun!

4 responses

  1. Not to mention that EVERYONE does chest on Monday. You keep working those legs, they are sure pretty! Have a week my beautiful spider monkey!

    1. Hi Lishie! You have a good week too (and thanks for the sweetness)!

  2. I didn’t know that about most bodybuilders training chest on Monday. I did chest today and it is not my favourite body part to train #trexproblems

    1. Yep! Monday is usually chest day at the gym. I like chest so I save it for later in the week but legs…YUCK! I have to do them Monday or they might not get done.

Leave a Reply

