“I Hate It When Men Stare At Me!”

If you hang out in the gym long enough you’re sure to run into those ladies who complain that men are staring at them.  It’s usually a younger gal, barely covered, who does the griping.

IMG_3718

IMG_3719

IMG_3712

IMG_3713

IMG_3714

IMG_3715

I want to tell them that not only are men staring at them, I am too…because they’re making a spectacle of themselves.  I find it amusing to watch guys watching these women.  One day I witnessed a man walking straight into a pole because his eyes were fixed on a scantily clothed workout bunny instead of on where he was going.  I got a good laugh out of that and still think about it from time to time.

Men staring in a bothersome way really isn’t a problem in any of the places I’ve worked out, but then again, I’ve never worn a teeny bikini while working out on the adductor machine!

I must admit, I might stare at him too!  He doesn't look very comfortable, does he?

I must admit, I might stare at him too! He doesn’t look very comfortable, does he?

24 responses

  1. It’s a fashion show at my gym. I can’t stand it! One guy works out with a skull cap. Seriously, who does that?

    1. I had a guy who used to work out in a silver space suit. I’m not kidding. It was so weird. It wasn’t exactly fashionable but it sure attracted my (incredulous) attention. There have been lots of fashionista workout bunnies over the course of my gym life. They have perfectly coiffed hair, lots of makeup and not surprisingly they usually didn’t change their physiques much. They were more interested in standing around gossiping than actually exercising. Glad you stopped by. Happy Wednesday!

  2. I don’t mind, because I am used to it, but my wife hates it when the women stare at me, so she goes to the gym with me to make sure the ladies leave me alone. It is a full-time job. We could change gyms, but it happens everywhere. I don’t dress in a provocative manner but if this keeps up I may have to start wearing a shirt.

    1. OK…that put a big smile on my face! Thank you for the great comment and for adding some welcome sunshine to my afternoon. Sending you wishes for a fantastic weekend!

  3. Girls who dress like that, and do exercises in a promiscuous manner are begging for attention- you can’t blame guys for staring. It’s the girl’s fault, not the guys. The girls who do these things aren’t serious about fitness, and I have a lack of respect for them. The gym isn’t a place to “flit around,” it’s a place to better your physique.

    1. You are correct. The gym is a great place to see all manner of interesting and silly human behavior. “Flit around” is an excellent description of that type of person. The good thing is that they usually don’t last. You see them for a month or so then…POOF! They’re gone.

  4. There’s an old, pre-PC, English saying about this. “If you don’t want people to look at it, don’t put it in the shop window!” That about covers it!

    1. Now I LIKE that saying. I’m going to borrow it! It’s perfect.

  5. Doc,

    This is exactly why I stopped working out years ago. It isn’t my fault that my ripped body attracted the attention from the ladies. Of course, not being able to lift my arms or legs after a workout had nothing to do with my retirement from all forms of exercise. Ha ha.

    Love the post,
    rob

    1. I already apologized for that! I couldn’t help myself. Lol…

      I do love the gym. It’s a great place to people watch and there are such a variety of personalities all in one place.

  6. Okay, I admit I do find myself attracted to eye candy. Sue me.

    1. Nah. Can’t sue. I stare too when the ladies are doing something provocative. I find it highly amusing to watch them and other people’s reaction to them. It’s like a free show! Plus, I’ve been known to peep a little at pretty man candy!

  7. I would star at you beautiful spider monkey, for no other reason than to watch you throw around the ‘big boy’ weights…and because you are incredible! When I was stationed in Hawaii, there was this girl who had to cover her lap with a towel when she used the abduction machine. ..ridiculous if you ask me. I did enjoy watching those who would use a unique way.

    1. You will laugh….at my old gym, there was this blonde woman. She was pretty attractive and fit but at the end of every weight session, she’d stand in the middle of the room and do all these crazy stretches. She’d wiggle and bend and gyrate. It was like a free show for the rest of us. I used to get a kick out of seeing the men’s reactions! They’d always look guilty when I caught them staring but honest to goodness, how could you NOT stare! I certainly couldn’t blame them!

      1. Hahaha, I people watch in between sets…it is often humorous.

      2. Have you ever watched a man try to teach his girlfriend to lift? Some are good at it but a lot of them have NO idea what they’re doing and the poor girls have no clue that they are being trained improperly! The men strut around like they’re bona fide expert trainers. Ha, ha…Happy weekend over there!

  8. I’m pretty sure the abductor machine’s sole purpose is to give guys something to creepily stare at.

    1. I swear! I don’t use that particular machine at all…

      Glad you stopped by!

  9. […] Source: “I Hate It When Men Stare At Me!” […]

  10. Lol! I go to an all ladies gym so I’m missing out. I would laugh so hard if I saw a guy walk into a pole because he was staring at a gym bunny. Poor men. Such visual creatures.

    1. It was SO funny! It’s been a long time and I still think about him and laugh. Hope you’re having a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

