Marine Corps Birthday – 2015

November 10th is when we celebrate the birthday of the United States Marine Corps.  Over the years our faithful Marines have given us plenty to celebrate!

“My only answer as to why the Marines get the toughest jobs is because the average Leatherneck is a much better fighter.  He has far more guts, courage, and better officers…These boys out here have a pride in the Marine Corps and will fight to the end no matter what the cost.” (2nd Lt. Richard C. Kennard, Peleliu, World War II)

Marine Corps

“The Marines…will never disappoint the most sanguine expectations of their country. Never!  I have never known one who would not readily advance in battle.” (Capt. C. W. Morgan, USN in a letter to Brevet BGen Archibald Henderson, 1852

Happy Birthday USMC!

Happy Birthday USMC!

16 responses

  1. As much as I love this photo, after viewing today’s post in celebration of the Marines, I’ve come to the conclusion that you are getting better with age!

  2. Lynn, I really appreciate your posts, & I love your pics.Thank you my beautiful friend!

    1. Thank you! I can hardly believe it’s almost Thanksgiving. I hope you have a wonderful holiday!

  3. You sure are pretty my spider monkey! Have a great day! !

    1. Why thank you…*blushes*

      Actually you can’t see it through all the fur!

  4. You ABS-olutely rock, Dr. Lynn as do our Marines!

    1. Ah…you made me smile! Thanks so much. Wishing you a lovely day!

  5. 240 years old and still in perfect physical shape. Hurrah!!

  6. Absolutely gorgeous. Thank you Lynn

    1. Thank you! You know it’s my pleasure. I was so happy that my top arrived on time. I got it at about 4:00pm yesterday. I had about 15 minutes to try and get an acceptable photo before I had to put my mom clothes back on and head out to football practice with my son. By the way, they made it to the bowl game! Last weekend was a very, very close game. It went into double overtime! It was an emotional and fun win for the team. This Saturday is the big game!

      1. I’ll definitely be praying for safety and a victory Lynn. So proud of all of you

  7. Oooooooo weeeee

    1. Well hello there my friend! I’m happy that you stopped in to see me. I hope all is well both in and out of the gym! Happy Tuesday!

  8. You are the ultimate USMC poster symbol in my book, Lynn!!!

    1. Now that’s just the kindest compliment ever. Thank you!

      1. I’m just a very truthful person, just the facts ma’am…..

Leave a Reply

