Celebration Of Service Friday (#45)

Pattonphoto

Patton’s Prayer

“God of our fathers, who by land and sea have ever led us to victory, please continue your inspiring guidance in this the greatest of all conflicts. Strengthen my soul so that the weakening instinct of self-preservation, which besets all of us in battle, shall not blind me of my duty to my own manhood, to the glory of my calling, and to my responsibility to my fellow soldiers. Grant to our armed forces that disciplined valor and mutual confidence which insures success in war. Let me not mourn for the men who have died fighting, but rather let me be glad that such heroes have lived. If it be my lot to die, let me do so with courage and honor in a manner which will bring the greatest harm to the enemy, and please, oh Lord, protect and guide those I shall leave behind. Give us the victory, Lord.”

General George Patton

6 responses

  1. Patton would of already been kicking ISIS ass…back before wars were fought by politicians. Be good my beautiful spider monkey.

    1. That’s right! We need a Patton right about now…

  2. Thank you very much Lynn.Patton was a great leader! We could use more like him now.

    1. We sure could! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

  3. Amen to that. We need men like Patton now.

    1. Why yes…we sure do! Hope you have an excellent weekend!

Leave a Reply

