Happy Birthday To Me!

It’s not actually my birthday today, it was earlier this month but I believe in prolonged celebrations!  Actually I’ve been busy and I’ve neglected to post my annual, official birthday photos.  I always take a couple pictures to help track my physique from year to year.  As most of you know, I changed my routine in a significant way about 6 months ago.  I expected a loss of some muscle mass..and that did happen.   I was still able to keep a little meat on my bones and I’m pleased that I was able to accomplish that.

silver shoes and bikini

Birthday photo for 2015!

I’m going to work on getting a little of my upper body mass back over the winter months.  I’m going to specifically target my shoulders and back (of course biceps and triceps will come along too).  We’ll see what happens if I add a couple of heavy lifting days to my week.

silver bikini

Physique photo – Still loving the gym life!

 

It’s been 24 years and I still love lifting.  I enjoy tinkering with my program and seeing what I can make happen with consistency and force of will.

I’m looking forward to the next year of improvements.  Are you with me?

Let’s do this thing!

 

25 responses

  1. A belated happy birthday, Dr. Lynn, and kudos to you on your way of life!

    1. Thank you! Happy weekend!

  2. Happy belated birthday dear friend. How was your visit in the mountains ? Be Blessed Lynn

    1. Hi! Thank you. I had a fantastic time. It was relaxing and I can’t wait to go back. I hope you’re having a really good week so far. I’m going to start trying to put a little more muscle on over the winter. Started the heavy lifting rotations yesterday…

  3. Happy birthday Lynn 🙂
    You look Beautiful like always 🙂

  4. Happy belated Birthday, Lynn…

    1. Thank you so much! I love the little graphics you send. So cute! Wishing you a lovely day…

      1. I’m glad I brought a smile!

  5. Fantastic, Doc. Really fantastic.

    1. Thank you so much! Happy Thursday!

  6. Congratulations! You look terrific… Thank you for sharing your opinion, comments and pictures.

    1. Hi and happy Thursday! You’re very kind. Thank you. I just started a new rotation with the intent of adding a little muscle mass to my upper body. The winter months are perfect for that sort of thing. I hope your workouts are going well. Wishing you a wonderful day.

  7. Happy Birthday! If you enjoy celebrations, you could always try what the Queen does, with a personal birthday, but also an official birthday. Two parties a year!

    1. The Queen has an excellent tradition. Two parties! That sounds perfect to me. I hope you’re having an excellent week!

  8. Happy Bday gorgeous young fit lady😀…I am back on BB. I posted one pic..but I have a long way to go

    1. I was there for a minute today but didn’t spend a lot of time surfing. I missed your photo so I’ll go back and see you. I actually signed in to look for an old blog I wrote and found out that they dropped the blogs entirely. I’m very glad that I had copies of all the things I wrote there. I wish they’d give notice when they were going to do things like that. I’m sure a lot of people didn’t have backup copies of their writing and some people used the blog as a more expansive fitness tracker.

      Thank you for the sweetness, Artie! I hope your Monday is going well.

      1. I am not on BB anymore…too time consuming…artieprince@gmail.com and keep in touch

  9. Belated happy birthday wishes, Lynn! I hope that you had a wonderful time. As far as your workout regimen, it’s obvious with your results that you truly love working out. You look great!
    Rob

    1. Thank you so much! I do have a good time with my lifting. I call it active meditation. I expend a lot of restless energy in a positive way. It keeps me relaxed and happy.

      Wishing you a lovely week ahead!

  10. You look fabulous doc

    1. Thank you! Another birthday rolled around. Weird how that keeps happening. Ha, ha.

      I hope you had a really wonderful Thanksgiving and that your Monday is going well.

Leave a Reply

