Christmas Card For Our Troops

Well, well…here we are on December 15th.  Why am I posting a Christmas card today?

I know many of our troops are deployed and that my message might take 7 to 10 days to arrive overseas.  In order to make sure my card makes it on time, I’m sending it out now.  I wouldn’t want it to arrive late!

American Christmas

Wishing all of our Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen and Marines a beautiful and blessed Christmas. You are loved and appreciated here at home. Thank you for all of your hard work!

 

14 responses

  1. My beautiful spider monkey,
    My Christmas card looks just like yours…well except the extra 350 pounds, the braidable body hair and the hump on my back.so yeah, basically just like yours. Christmas is almost upon us and I am wondering if Santa thinks I have been good. I hope all of your shopping went smoothly. May God bless you and yours and I pray that this time next year we will have strong leader poised to put this great nation back on track.

    1. I already talked to Santa. He says you’ve been VERY good. I say you’ve been very good too. My shopping is done. Yay! I do almost all of it online since I don’t enjoy crowds these days. I love shopping via computer. It’s fun for me.

      I pray for the very same thing. I pray a lot for personal strength too…I want to stand firm, to be of good use no matter what happens…

      I also keep you in my prayers. Sending you and your family wishes for a wonderful Christmas and great blessings in the year to come!

  2. Thank you Lynn

    1. Hi Mess! Happy Monday to you. Here we go into another week. Ready? Lol…I guess we have to stay ready, don’t we? Wishing you a wonderful afternoon.

  3. I think you get more beautiful every year! Thanks for the pic Lynn,& thank you for sharing with the troops.

  4. Okay, if the troops don’t like that picture…they’re dead inside. 😉

    1. Ah…you made me smile. Thank you. Hope you’re having a good week!

    1. Thank you so much! I hope all is well in your corner of the world. It’s getting busy in mine. Soon the boys will be out of school for the Christmas holiday and the fun can begin in earnest!

  5. Merry Christmas Lynn. Hope Santa is good to you. Semper Fi!
    -TopDawg10

    1. Hi and happy Thusday! Merry Christmas! The boys are almost out of school and I’m looking forward to spending extra time with them. My oldest is off to college next year so this is our last “regular” Christmas season. They do grow up…so fast! Wishing you happy workouts and all good things in the days ahead. Glad you stopped by!

  6. They’ll be thrilled to receive this too! Great job, Lynn!!

    1. Thank you! Hamming it up again…but it’s for a good reason, right? *smile*

Leave a Reply

