Stay The Course

bar

This is just a little reminder to those of you who made fitness related resolutions for the new year.  Don’t quit.  Even if you’ve had a slip up or two already, don’t despair.  We all slip up.  Don’t let that be the excuse you use to do the easy thing and stop trying.

Discipline requires practice.  It gets easier to stick to your guns over time.  Little glitches are learning experiences and should be understood as such.  Pat yourself on the back for all the days you did meet expectations, pull up your socks and keep going!

9 responses

  1. After going from 187 down to 141 over two years, I’m back at 150 because… after having four emergency dentist visits in three weeks (including stitches), I could only eat soft foods… like pumpkin pie, canned cranberry sauce and pudding. LOL Your point is well taken. Can’t let the Colonel beat me!

    1. Pumpkin pie! That’s a favorite of mine. Ouchie…sorry about the dental trouble. That’s no fun at all.

  2. You won’t have a problem with membership and renewals!

    1. I think it’s going to be a popular place!

  3. This post was very helpful. Thanks a lot!

    1. I’m glad you liked this one!

  4. I didn’t make a resolution, started in Sept. – but even though I’m at a standstill as far as losing weight – I’m hanging in there! Love that cartoon!!

  5. I totally agree with you. Perserverance is the key. I think that getting discouraged ruins so many plans for everyone. I’m staying the course and plan on being ribbon ready in July!

    1. Yes, we have to keep our chins up even when we stumble. Some days are going to be better than others but we can’t give up.

      You know, when you tell me you’re going to be ribbon ready, I take you literally. Are you prepared for the grand unveiling with naught but a pretty ribbon come July? (wicked little grin)

Leave a Reply

