A Good Reason Not To Exercise

share

Each day, if I try hard enough, I can think of a good reason not to exercise.  I’m remarkably good at thinking of legitimate ways to avoid hitting the gym.  Whether it’s that I haven’t slept well the night before or that I have a twinge in my neck (or any other part of my anatomy), my I-pod ran out of battery life or I’m simply too busy.

I learned a long time ago to push ahead anyway.  It’s remarkable how creative my brain can be when coming up with excuses not to do what I know I should.  It’s easy to give in, but if you want results, you simply can’t.  You have to recognize your own wonderful ability to sabotage goals and then you have to counteract that impulse by forging ahead whether or not you want to.

I’ve never once regretted doing a workout but I have regretted skipping one.  So keep pushing forward and remember…

gym-motivational-amazing-hd-345889-720x340

17 responses

  1. Thank you for being a Blessed Motivation Lynn

    1. Hi there…and happy Wednesday! I tell you, my mind can come up with the BEST excuses not to do workouts. I’ve learned the trick of not listening…

  2. Yes! I always tells my clients that if your only excuse is because you don’t want to do it, then you have no excuse. Keep pushing!

    1. That’s it…keep pushing! There’s nothing else to do if you want to reach your goals. If I listened to that “excuse” making factory in my brain, I’d never workout…ever! Glad you stopped by.

  3. Push ahead! Great advice and so true,

    1. You just have to do it! If I listened to myself I’d never make it to the gym…

      1. Oh me too! I’m great at excuses.

  4. I love that picture the catchphrase is brilliant!

    1. Thanks so much! I’m delighted that you stopped by. I hope you’re having a lovely Wednesday!

  5. You’re right, of course!

    1. Hi and happy Wednesday. I hope your week is going well. Glad you stopped in.

  6. The good doctor is looking mighty fine! Lynn, you’re simply amazing. I didn’t go each night to the gym last week, and now I’m ashamed! I will do this! Thanks for the inspiration!

    1. Hi there! Don’t be ashamed…it’s a process and we get better at overcoming that little voice within that tells us we don’t need to exercise the more we push back against it. It takes a lot of practice.

      Thank you so much for the kind compliment! I’ve been having fun with my “new” program. It’s been about 6 months or so since I started it but I still consider it new…

  7. Sexy legs there Lynn as well as your smile…your legs are growing…I see those muscles young lady…those Hammies too..omg

    1. Hi there Artie! Delighted that you stopped by. Thank you for the kind compliment. I can’t say if my darn legs are actually growing but at least they are holding steady and I’m not turning into a bird-leg gal!

      1. Looks good to me

Leave a Reply

