Mmmm…Delicious?!?

Everyone knows I have a love affair with chips.  I love all kinds….tortilla, pita, corn, and especially potato.  When I’m hot and heavy into a clean eating phase but decide to deviate a little for a treat, I’ll always pick chips to satisfy my cravings.  At this moment, I’m maintaining a reasonably healthy diet but I give myself more leeway than I do when I’m earnestly trying to de-fluff.  Therefore, I have a few chips almost every day.

Not too long ago, I was in the store and a new flavor of chip caught my eye.

20160511_142403

After thinking it over while looking at the photo on the package  I came to the conclusion that if you just try hard enough you can ruin the most wonderful, delightful things in life,  including potato chips.

Last week I saw Peaches and Cream flavored chips. I started to wonder what other oddball chip flavors were out there on the market.

IMG_6792

Goat cheese and pepper?  Well, maybe that’s not too bad.  How about this one?

IMG_6789

Yorkshire Pudding and English Roast Beef chips?  Somehow, I’m not anxious to taste them…or these…

IMG_6793

IMG_6802IMG_6794

IMG_6806

IMG_6805IMG_6796

What, exactly, does mischief taste like?  Maybe you don’t think those flavors are so bad.  Fine, how about these?

IMG_6799

IMG_6797

IMG_6798

The last three were just jokes but I couldn’t resist.  I don’t think they’re that far off from the real flavors they’re producing right now.

I was thinking, if these were the only chips available, my biggest nutritional vice would disappear in the blink of an eye!

7 responses

  1. The Cheddar bacon mac and cheese is Deeeeelicious! I miss the Garlic Cheesy Bread flavor though.

  2. Give me my plain old ruffles original. The toothpaste and orange?? What were they thinking?

    1. I’m with you. I love the plain version. Sometimes I get very adventurous and get sea salt and vinegar. Some of those flavors I ran across were just awful. Who wants a seaweed flavored chip? If I want to taste seaweed, I’d just eat seaweed!

  3. Yorkshire Pudding and English Roast Beef chips? I don’t think that I’d like those. I like chips, but I find them to be nearly impossible to stop munching on.

    1. Me too…I’m a chip addict! I figure you’ve got to have at least one vice in life so that’s mine. I own it! Lol…

  4. We have salt and vinegar as an ordinary flavour, but I just heard about the Scots with their “whisky and haggis”. That is just weird!!

    1. Oh..that’s a good one…Whisky and haggis. It just doesn’t appeal to me. I DO like salt and vinegar! Yum.

Leave a Reply

