The Olympic Games

I thought I’d share a photo I ran across yesterday that made me smile.  I don’t know who to credit it to, but it’s a fantastic shot.

Screenshot_2016-08-18-14-00-49-1

I think I found this photo so pleasing because it combines more than one thing I love and appreciate.  It’s a great melding of of themes…love of country, pride in a job well done, the joy of high calibre competition and a celebration of the pinnacle of physical accomplishment.

I’ve had the chance to sit down and catch a few of the Olympic events which I enjoyed watching immensely.  It doesn’t matter what sport, I find them all entertaining and compelling at the Olympic level.   I’ve watched bits and pieces of track and field events, water polo, equestrian events, volleyball, rowing (my shoulders burned just watching those guys work), wrestling, soccer, open ocean swimming and gymnastics.

Soon, the games will be over but I’m delighted that I got a chance to see the fruits of all the hard work, athletes the world over, put into their respective sports.  I find it energizing and inspiring!

4 responses

  1. Great posts Lynn.Your looking great.Thanks for the letter to Collin,you were more gracious than I would have been.

    1. Hi there! Thank you! I’ve been following a new plan designed by someone other than myself, for once. I’m having a lot of fun with it so far.

      That Colin K. What can you say? He’s still at it. He and his fellow players have ruined the football season for me. I just can’t watch these ignorant, anti-American, social justice warrior types. Wondering if some players were taking a knee to protest abortion or illegal immigration if the NFL would say they have a right to free speech while in uniform on the field?!? They’re incredibly hypocritical…

  2. What a sight! Pretty flag and beautiful women! Taking nothing at all away from you Lynn because you wrap up nicely in old glory too! I’m quite sure that I’ll get plenty of thumbs up on that statement :-)!

    1. Why thank you….I’m blushing….now say that again! Lol. Delighted to hear from you and I’m glad you appreciate that beautiful photo like I do! Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

