Pay Attention To…You

2961209_orig

I’ll bet you know someone like this.  I know I do…several, in fact.  It’s often easier for people to take better care of those they love (kids, partners, friends and even pets) than they take care of themselves.

I wish everyone would make an effort to support themselves the same way they nurture the most beloved, appreciated, wonderful people in their lives.

It’s important to remember that you are your first responsibility.  You can’t help other people effectively if you allow yourself to fall into disrepair.  Ignoring nutritional needs and skipping adequate physical activity invites avoidable weakness and sickness into your life.

Please make it a point to treat yourself at least as kindly as you treat those most dear to you.  It’s the right thing to do and if you feel guilty when you take time to feed yourself properly or exercise, remember, you’re a lot better at giving to others when you’re strong and healthy yourself!

 

7 responses

  1. A really good point, well made!

  2. Amen! But I did this very thing this weekend. I went to the pet store to get frozen clams on the half shell for my – and get ready -for my starfish. I was worried it wasn’t eating enough. And me? Fries and a soda. Go ahead – yell at me. 😉

    1. Oh my goodness. I just love you. No yelling from me! You’re good to your dog and your starfish. That is a demonstration of your wonderful heart. Happy Friday!

      1. Well, you’ve just made me smile so much that my co-workers are wondering why. 💗💗💗 Have a great weekend, too, Lynn!

  3. Shared! I hope it’s ok 🙂 I know lots of people who do this…

    1. I’m delighted that you shared it. Thank you for the lovely compliment!

Leave a Reply

