Active Duty? Veteran? Read this…

img_7562

I have a present for you!

Valentine’s Day is right over the horizon and I have a coin for you!  Romantic love is a fun thing to celebrate but extending a bit of love and gratitude a little more widely is too. 

Some of you may know that I keep challenge coins in my purse for those occasions when I run into a member of our military and want to have a little something to give them as a token of appreciation.  The coins I have traditionally given are from a company called Grateful American Coin.  They’re a perfect (and pretty) token of appreciation that any civilian can give our service members. 

A while ago, I was given a challenge coin of my own.  Naturally, I was THRILLED and that coin is one of my favorite treasures.  It reminded me how meaningful those small things can be, if the spirit behind them is understood. Right then and there I decided to order more coins of my own to hand out since I only had a couple left.

Somewhere along the way, I discovered that I could create a personalized coin to give, which with my propensity to be a bit of a ham, appealed to me greatly.  I did so and I really like the way it came out.  It’s a combination of humor and a sincere “thank you.”  The artwork on it was created by a wonderful graphic artist who used one of my military tribute photos on a bodybuilding site as inspiration for the adorable, curvy, patriotic, little lady that I used on the coin. 

mystery_coin

You’ll have to get one to see what it looks like…

I know there are veterans and active duty folks who read this blog and I’d be delighted to be able to give you one of the coins.  After all, if you put up with me on this blog, you’re likely to understand both the humor and sincerity inherent in the design. Your work in the military means so much to all of us civilians and I’d be delighted to be able to give you a small representation of that appreciation.

img_7564

Even if you have an awesome coin like this, you probably don’t have one as rare as the one I have for you! There are just a few of them in the world…

Send me an email at words4warriors1@gmail.com.  Give me a name, address and branch of service and I’ll pop the coin in the mail!  Don’t worry, I value your privacy so once the coin is sent I’ll delete your info…it’s just that I have no other way to get the coin to you.

The coins are limited in number so please don’t wait too long to let me know you want one.  I’ll send them until I run out….  

If you’re active duty military or a veteran, It would truly make me happy for you to have one!

heart

15 responses

  1. Lynn, you are such a beautiful Blessing for doing this

    1. It’s my pleasure! It makes me happy to have a little something to give. Hope you’re having a good start to your week…

  2. This is just one of the many reasons that I adore you! Your never wavering support for my brothers and sisters!

    1. Lishie! I want you to have one. Just tell me where to send it by email (words4warriors1@gmail.com) and I will mail it to you. It would please me immensely. By the way, did you know that this is Make A Monkey Happy day? Lol…you wouldn’t want a sad monkey now would you? If I cry, my mascara melts and mats my fur…

  3. The thought is truly exceptional. Military participants will appreciate the sentiment as much if not more than any gift they receive. You have a good heart.

  4. I’m not in the service, but I must see the coin! 🙂

    1. Weeeelllll……since I like you…send me an email at words4warriors1@gmail.com and I’ll show you!

      1. Thank You! Email sent. 😊

      2. I responded over email…let me know if you didn’t get my note. Hope you’re having a great morning!

      3. Lynn, it was stunning! What an amazing work of art to accompany your idea! I was in a bit of email/blogging hiatus for the past 4 days, so I apologize for the delay. Now, if you don’t mind, I’m going to reinspect the art again. 😀

      4. You now know for sure I’m a ham extraordinaire! Wishing you a fantastic day!

  5. I was going to say that this will cost you, but a lot of our services people paid a lot bigger price than money. A lovely gesture, well done!

    1. I’m so happy to have a little something to give them. They do so much that benefits all the rest of us. I hope you’re having a great day. I’m looking forward to your next blog post!

  6. Something tells me that your coin will go ahead of all the other ones I’ve collected over the years;)

    1. I do hope you like it. I dropped it into the mail for you a couple of hours ago. I hope you’re having a great day!

Leave a Reply

