Flag Day – 2017

Happy Flag day to you and yours!  May your day be perfectly beautiful…

Our Own Red, White and Blue (Author Unknown)

There are many flags in many lands,
There are flags of many a hue,
But there is no flag, however grand,
Like our own red, white and blue.
Say hurrah for our flag,
Our country’s flag,
Its stripes and its bright stars too.
But there is no flag, however grand,
Like our own red, white and blue.

 

IMG_4470

This is a photograph I took a couple of years ago. It’s one of my all time favorites!

IMG_3615

Lovely photo

IMG_4269

Me…and my flag…

Baby Girl Looking At American Flag

ADORABLE!

 

14 responses

  1. Great post Lynn. Love the pic, I believe you get more beautiful every day.👍👍💘💘💘

    1. You’re the sweetest thing ever! Thank you so much for the lovely compliment. I’ve got a big smile on my face!

      I hope all is well in your world. Things here are great. I’m enjoying spending time with my boys this summer. I treasure the time with them since I know there will be times in the future when they’re not around much. Boo!

      Wishing you a perfect day!

  2. AS a Veteran of the Armed Forces, I have grown to appreciate just what the flag really means to me. I am sad that so many people do not get it, and want to burn it .. SO sad.

    1. Veterans are my favorite type of people! I agree, there isn’t as much appreciation for our flag as there should be. I try to keep the flame alive by teaching my own children to keep that sense of pride and appreciation…for our flag, our troops, our veterans and our country.

      I’m delighted you stopped by! Happy Friday!

  3. Thank you Lynn

    1. Hi and happy Friday! Glad you stopped by. I figure you’re still working hard but I hope you’re enjoying the start of the summer. It’s been nice here and I’m doing a lot of my exercise outside in the early morning. My pups don’t like the heat much so we get an early start every day…while they still have a spring in their steps!

      Wishing you a fantastic day…and a wonderful weekend too!

  4. Happy Flag Day Lynn! You’re looking beautiful as ever…

    1. Hi! I’m so happy to know you’re still out there. It’s wonderful to hear from you…and thank you for the lovely compliment. I hope you’re doing well and enjoying life these days. I’m happy since my older boy came back from college for a nice, long visit. He’s very funny and entertaining to me.

      Wishing you all the best – today and every day!

  5. I like the first photograph. It’s extremely difficult to capture a flapping flag.

  6. Happy flag day, Lynn. The poem was wonderful. Too bad the author is unknown. I enjoyed all of your photos, too. I hope that you have had a wonderful day!

    Rob

    1. Hi Rob! I like that poem too. It’s simple but lovely and powerful. I did have a good flag day. Now I’m looking forward to Independence Day. I’m going to wear one of my patriotic outfits, eat barbecue, listen to some good music and hang out with friends. Can’t wait! I hope you’re enjoying the first of the summer days. I’m having fun with the boys. My older son is home (and working) for the next couple of months and the younger one is now my workout partner! I don’t have him do any heavy lifting since he’s just 13 but he does lots of bodyweight exercises. He’s really getting strong!

    1. Hi there! Very happy that you stopped by to see me. I hope you’re enjoying the first days of summer. It’s been nice here and I’ve been exercising outside quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

