Salute To The Pararescuemen

1para5

First and foremost anybody with the word rescue included in their title gets a nod of appreciation from me.  Yeah…these guys are real life rescue heroes.  Forget accolades for working in rain, sleet and snow.  These guys work in the desert, the mountains, the cities, the jungles, the arctic, the sea…wherever they’re needed.  Despite even very tenuous weather/safety conditions, they will go.

1para4

A nod to all the Pararescuemen out there.

A nod to all the Pararescuemen out there.

1para3

US Air Force ParaRescue

Thumbs up for our PJs!

*now and then, I run into a business or organization that I like to acknowledge.  The shirt I’m wearing in my PJ tribute photos is from Pro Art Shirts http://www.proartshirts.com/pararescue.html .  It’s a Veteran (Air Force and Army) owned and operated site.  They have this shirt and lots of other military shirts for sale.  Not only can you find great designs here, the shirts are wonderfully soft and comfortable to wear.  Check them out.*

14 responses

  1. Such a Blessing how you Honor our Military

    1. Aw…thank you. It certainly comes from my heart. Hope your week is off to a great start. I like Mondays but I know a lot of people don’t. Wishing you a fantastic one….

  2. Wishing my bestest spider monkey a great day! You inspire me to be better everyday!

    1. Oooohhhh…that’s SUCH a fantastic compliment. Thank you. Hmmm…now looking like the Cheshire Cat…

  3. Awesome tribute Lynn my beautiful friend.

    1. Hi Matt and happy Monday to you. Thank you. How are your workouts going? I’m thinking I’m going to stop in bb.com today or tomorrow. I’ll swing by and see if you’ve got any progress photos up. I like to see your pictures…

  4. Love the way you show love to the troops..you are a trooper..nice and sexy shoulders by the way Lynn..weak in the knees lol..that smile is gold

    1. Artie, thank you! It’s pretty cold today. I had some errands that absolutely had to be done this morning so it wasn’t a gym day for me. I’m not that sorry since the gym doesn’t have a great heating system (it’s too hot or it’s freezing). I’ll be there tomorrow however…better bring my down jacket and my fan just to be safe…

  5. Thank you, my beautiful friend.

    The honor is to serve.

    1. Pat…One of my favorite rescue heroes! A very happy Monday to you. Hope this week is off to a good start for you. I’m not in the gym today but I will be for the rest of the week. I’ve got work to do!

  6. Hey Lynn! You make everything you wear look so good! These folks need to start paying you for wearing their clothes. lol 🙂 U make me wanna be a pararescue! 🙂

    1. Thanks Vinny! I swear it’s good incentive for me to keep my little self in the gym and lifting hard. I don’t want some poor military man thinking, “Geez…I wish she’d rep for someone else.” Happy Monday over there!

      1. LOL.. That would NEVER happen!

      2. Sweet Vinny…Happy Wednesday to you….

Leave a comment